Intercession Prayer

I have written a prayer below that intercede for different types of people that is very important to pray for them in behalf. We have authority in CHRIST and should use it as often as we need to. Realize that prayers are very powerful tools, even though they are just spoken words but through prayers, GOD may help us the things we need according to HIS will and perfect timing.

And I sought for a man among them, that should make up the hedge, and stand in the gap before me for the land, that I should not destroy it: but I found none. Ezekiel 22:30

For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them. Matthew 18:20

Dear Heavenly Father, thank you so much for the chance to seek and talk to YOU today. Thank you LORD for the trials in my life as I walk in this narrow road with YOU every day, which somehow makes me to be stronger in YOU gradually.

I pray that YOUR witnesses would be under YOUR divine protections at all times. I pray for them to be fully equipped whether it may be finance or certain types of skills for YOUR purposes on earth to be done through the power of YOUR HOLY SPIRIT. I pray that YOU would be with them and give them a peace of mind that surpasses all understanding so that they would not fear the force of darkness but a steadfast faith in YOU LORD.

Oh LORD, I pray for the lost souls in this world, the people who were around me today and the people in my life that YOU would soften their hearts completely. I pray that YOUR HOLY SPIRIT guide them into salvation before it is too late, full repentance, full surrender, start to build a relationship with YOU and watch for YOUR return always. I pray that they would run to YOU now and not just walk for we are truly living in perilous times. I ask for forgiveness on their behalf, that YOU would have mercy upon them. I pray that YOU would exchange their heart of stone to a heart of flesh so that they would not be hardened to the truth that would set them free. I pray that they would find love and light from YOU LORD that would change life. I pray that they would get to know YOU for who YOU really are and that they would hunger and thirst for the truth like never before. I pray that the blinders would fall from the blind, that they would have eyes to see and ears to hear. I pray that their spiritual eyes be opened to the truth so that they would also realize the hour that they are living in and the condition of this world that is dark, evil and deceptive. I pray that with the help of YOUR HOLY SPIRIT that they would leave their worldly desires, darkness and would come into the light as well as staying in holiness completely.

Oh GOD, I pray that the truth that I have witnessed to others will not be in vain. I pray that YOUR HOLY SPIRIT would guide those people into the truth that they need to know. I pray that I would have complete confidence to be a witness to others in all opportunities, and also through the power of YOUR HOLY SPIRIT that I would be guided to witness at the right place, right time and to the right person. I pray that I would be encouraged and that I could be of use as an empty vessel for YOUR kingdom’s purposes and YOUR glory on earth. I pray that YOU would lead the lost ones to me to share about the truth if this is YOUR will. I pray that they would come to me willing to know about GOD, willing to find out information about GOD, the gospel, the bible and such things. I pray that YOU would put words into my mouth at the right timing when I get the chance to speak to those people during my witness to them. I pray that YOU would use me however YOU want with YOUR help in this.

I pray for my church that it would grow new members in the congregation continuously and reaching out for the lost souls in this world. I pray that oh LORD that the pastors would preach about the end times, information about being rapture ready and all the things that must be said to feed and prepare the sheep. I pray that the ministries and church in this world would bring glory to YOU more through the guidance of YOUR HOLY SPIRIT.

Oh LORD, please bless Israel and keep her safe from enemies that are set to destroy her. Please LORD, that YOU would keep the Jewish people safe from harm all the time and that they would recognize YOU as their LORD, true messiah, one and only savior!

I pray LORD that the brothers and sisters in CHRIST who follow YOU who are unable to afford a bible, I pray that YOU would provide each of them one. I pray that the followers of YOURS in persecuted countries that they would be safe under YOUR wings at all times and have the freedom to seek YOU.

I pray that that the world, governments and leaders of this world would have peace and not war against each other. I pray that the people in countries that have faced calamities, natural disasters and destructions that YOU would provide them peace and provision such as food and shelter. I pray that the people who live in third world countries that YOU would provide them peace and provision of the things they need, that they all would have the opportunity to get in touch with the gospel. I pray oh LORD that YOU would provide peace and provision to the poor and homeless in this world, heal the broken hearted, restore the blind, the dumb, the sick that are hopeless in this world. I pray that YOU would heal the emotional scars of the people around the world who needs love so badly and that YOU would pull them out of darkness through the power of the HOLY SPIRIT to experience YOUR perfect love that can restore them. I pray for the people who are being mistreated to be in slavery that YOU would set them free. I pray that there would be justice among the people who have abused these people. 

I pray that YOU would restore the health and emotional problems of me, my family, my friends and my family relatives completely, that YOU would remove any rejections, bitterness, resentment, yoke of bondages, depression that might be rooted or reside within us. I seal the homes of my family, family relatives and friends with the precious blood of YAHUSHUA. I pray that YOU would give divine protection over my family, friends and family relatives. I cover the land and my family’s jobs, works, studies and finance in the blood of YAHUSHUA.

Oh LORD, I pray for myself, my family, friends, family relatives, all the people whom I have known in this life including the strangers that we all have YOUR HOLY SPIRIT filling completely, guidance and direction of YOUR HOLY SPIRIT every moment to stay in YOUR perfect will and plan for us. I pray that we all have a full oil lamp, be counted worthy to escape as a bride in YOUR soon coming return, be prepared before YOUR coming, have revelation and understanding of the LORD. I pray that we only have the right teachings in us and any false teachings we have accepted to be removed through the constant conviction and guidance of YOUR HOLY SPIRIT. I pray that we all have continued conviction over our sins that are still unknown, not confessed for forgiveness and not yet repented. I pray that we all be covered in the precious blood of YAHUSHUA, that we all have the strength to stay in full repentance and surrender, be pressing in and be determined until the end through YOUR strength for us. I pray that we all be in YOUR perfect will at all cost, that YOU would make us whatever it takes not to lose YOU oh GOD.

I pray for the body of CHRIST, the church and the bride that we all have a peace of mind and have no fear and doubts on things that should not be feared and have doubts on. I pray that we all be able to stay in YOUR perfect will constantly, be away from spiritual attacks and able to overcome spiritual warfare through YOUR divine protection, guidance and YOUR HOLY SPIRIT. I pray that we all have divine discernment and be away from the deception of the enemy through the power of YOUR HOLY SPIRIT.

Thank you LORD for everything good that YOU have done for me. I pray this in YOUR sweet and holy name, YAHUSHUA HAMASHIACH, amen.

5 thoughts on “Intercession Prayer”

Leave a Reply

