Midnight’s Sorrow

Sank to an empty hourglass,
The clock strikes midnight,
Desiring more time to last,
Yet longing for a home’s flight.

Wasted a lot of valuable years,
The enemy’s voice was all I hear,
Mountain of sins heaped above,
Drifted apart from my First Love.

GOD watched me day by day,
For my very first word to say,
HE waited as I mature and grew,
Showers of blessing always continue.

Waves of regrets,
When both our eyes met,
Because of my ignorance,
And my lengthy absence.

Many are awakened by crisis,
Thus run after GOD in faithfulness,
I’m glad being not one of those,
Just end time’s fear arose.

JESUS has such great patience,
Welcomes me back to HIS presence,
Forever eradicated all my evils;
Even the most damnable.

“No time left” echoes in my mind,
Often feeling so way behind,
Little time to be deeply sanctified;
To enjoy being fully stripped of pride.

Trials in this life do matter,
To live eternally with HIM closer,
Priceless is this bond of intimacy,
What sorrows to end as a baby.

© Step Into ETERNITY, 2015.


Credits: http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/susanandsabrina, http://iamcallingyounow.blogspot.com.au/, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1QKJRMVVAjE
Leave a Reply

